Share this Page
A short explore through a crumbling old abandoned church that was built in 1905, serving as an Anglican Church and then a Mennonite Church.
This now abandoned church was one of the first churches in the Township.
It originated as a small building on this site in 1856. In July 1905, the first stone was laid and the new church building opened for use in 1906.
The church was deconsecrated by the Anglican Church in 1998 and became a Mennonite Church for s short period of time.
The pioneer cemetery beside the church was given to the town for use as a cemetery for all denominations and the community has followed the wishes of the man who provided the land.